I’m Back!!!

Screen Shot 2016-02-12 at 6.03.08 PM

 

Dear Followers,

I hope you don’t mind but you may start to get one more email a week. What this means is I am back And in a big way. It has been about five years since my last post. I know that’s a lot of time to take off work but my hiatus has been fruitful.

I’m taking my new knowledge to re-launch this brand and another affiliate and grow them to new heights. Today, I just started a company called ask a chef. The notion is to allow anyone access to the best culinary minds in the world through social media.

The directive of this company is not to tell people how to cook but to provide some direction at a roadblock. We seek to respond to all culinary related questions on Facebook, Twitter, and Snapchat within 5 minutes of the users posting time. Effectively, empowering followers by giving them a path to choose when they are stuck or want a change of pace.

As an example, my first question on Facebook came from a person named Susan. She asked “How do I make a Delicious Salad Dressing”

My response

“Hi Susan, thanks for your question. The base of any delicious salad dressing in my opinion is mustard and vinegar. My typical ratio is 1 teaspoon of mustard to 1 tablespoon of vinegar. From there you have a lot of options. My favorites include adding shallots if you want tangy, garlic if you want stronger, and balsamic if you want something sweet. Hope this helps. Finish with 1/4 a cup of olive oil, a pinch of salt and a few grinds of pepper and you have a solid salad dressing!”

So there you have it Friends. I’m back posting content and answering questions in real time.

Please Find me and ask me questions on:

Facebook.com/askchefs

Twitter.com/askchefs

Snapchat/askachef

You support will be critical for the next steps in my journey.

Thank you for you support!

 

JG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

